Thought Blurbs 7/14/14

I’m going to introduce a new type of blog I’ll be doing. I’m calling it Thought Blurbs and it’ll be, essentially, a list of the various things going on in my head.

Today’s theme:
Things to remember for every girl (and boy) out there.


1. There are enough people in this world who will try and bring you down. Don’t listen to them and don’t be one of them. How you talk to aka think about yourself matters. Big time.

2. People always say “it could be worse” to someone complaining about their lives or suffering. No kidding. Just because people say things doesn’t mean we should listen.

My answer to this sentiment?
Yes. It could. And there are people worse off but that does not invalidate my suffering not does my suffering doesn’t invalidate anyone else’s. Yes, I have horrible health and it’s worse than a lot of people. That doesn’t make their flu suck any less.

3. Don’t let other people tell you what you can’t do. Yes, the words will leave their mouths but that doesn’t mean you have to listen. Also, do not attend every fight you’re invited to.

Bonus:
Observation of the day:
Vertigo from post nasal drip sucks. Especially when you’ve got a 101.6 fever in the middle of summer.

Follow me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

